Relocation Assistance Programs

Relocation Assistance Programs - Foreign Born Spouses Connection

Feeling lonely, homesick, or isolated? Just want to talk to someone from your part of the world? Join other foreign-born military spouses to network and share resources, discuss the American way of life, develop friendships, and learn about the many resources available to make your new life experience positive.

More Information

Relocation Assistance Programs - Overseas Transfer Workshop

Will you be transferring overseas soon? This helpful single-session workshop is a great way to prepare yourself and your family for this challenging adventure. Information will be provided on household goods and auto shipment, financial planning, travel arrangements and passports, personal security, and culture shock. Open to active duty service members, spouses, and dependents 12 years and older.

More Information

Relocation Assistance Programs - Smooth Move Workshop

Transferring to a new duty station? This single-session workshop offers tips to help make your move as "painless" as possible! Topics include hints on shipping household goods, travel and financial planning, entitlements, family preparation, and ways to reduce relocation stress. Open to all active duty, retiring, and separating military personnel, and their families.

More Information

 

Thursday, April 9, 2020

8:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, April 13, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

1:00PM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Thursday, April 16, 2020

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Monday, May 11, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Thursday, May 14, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Friday, May 15, 2020

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Friday, May 22, 2020

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Friday, June 5, 2020

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

5:00PM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Monday, June 15, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Wednesday, July 1, 2020

8:30AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

9:00AM

Overseas Transfer Workshop

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Monday, July 13, 2020

9:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk