NAVSTA Norfolk - 24/7 Center Group Home (Bacon Ave.)

Naval Station Norfolk’s provision of 24/7 care supports families’ child care needs seven days a week, 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, and is more than simply the provision of child care after hours. This nontraditional care center primarily serves military personnel who work nontraditional hours – such as shift workers or watch standers – so they can balance the competing demands of family life and military readiness.

Naval Station Norfolk 24/7 Centers combine the strengths of both in-home care and traditional center-based care, and is DoD certified. Our facility is home-like and at the same time provides more than one professional to supervise children and more opportunities for child socialization in large groups similar to center-based care.

Sign-up for Child Care Services at www.militarychildcare.com.

Events

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

5:30PM

Norfolk - Youth Activity Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Youth Center

This event repeats Third Tuesday
Every 1 month

Saturday, August 24, 2019

3:00PM

Portsmouth - Row-B-Que

Hospital Point Beach

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Great Navy Campout

Breezy Point Park

Sunday, August 25, 2019

ALL DAY

NAVSTA Norfolk - Great Navy Campout

Breezy Point Park

Thursday, September 5, 2019

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Night of Crafts (Make It, Take It)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Bellissimo Espresso Cafe

This event repeats First Thursday
Every 1 month

Sunday, September 8, 2019

9:00AM

Oceana/Dam Neck - Community Yard Sale

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Saturday, September 14, 2019

4:00PM

Portsmouth - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

5:00PM

Little Creek - Great Navy Campout

Seal Park
D St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23459

Friday, September 27, 2019

3:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, September 28, 2019

ALL DAY

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Friday, October 25, 2019

5:00PM

Northwest - Haunted Harvest & Pumpkin Carving

NSAHR Northwest - Stewart Campground & RV Park

Saturday, November 9, 2019

12:00PM

NSN - Pins & Pajamas Bowling Un-Slumber Party

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

Thursday, November 14, 2019

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Family Fun Night

235 East Plume St
Norfolk, VA 23510

This event repeats Second Thursday
Every 12 months

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

10:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Turkey Bowl Challenge

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

10:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Turkey Bowl Challenge

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

Saturday, December 14, 2019

9:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Breakfast & Bowling With Santa

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes