Family Employment / TAP - Career Exploration and Planning

 This two-day workshop offers a unique opportunity to identify skills, increase awareness of training and credentialing programs, and develop an action plan to achieve career goals.  Service members and spouses who attend the Department of Labor Career Exploration and Planning (My Vocational) workshop will complete personalized career development assessments of occupational interest, aptitudes, and work values.  These assessments will present workshop participants with a variety of tailored job recommendations aligned with their interest and aptitudes, some of which are classified as “high demand” or “high growth” occupations.  Participants will learn to narrow their career focus by establishing achievable career goals and development strategies.  Workshop facilitators will guide participants through a variety of career consideration including labor market projections, education, apprenticeships, certifications, and licensure requirements.

Events

Thursday, May 7, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, May 14, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, May 21, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, June 4, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, June 11, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, June 18, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Monday, June 22, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Thursday, June 25, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, July 9, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, July 16, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, July 23, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, July 30, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, August 6, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, August 13, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Thursday, August 20, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, August 27, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511