Family Employment / TAP - Career Exploration and Planning

 This two-day workshop offers a unique opportunity to identify skills, increase awareness of training and credentialing programs, and develop an action plan to achieve career goals.  Service members and spouses who attend the Department of Labor Career Exploration and Planning (My Vocational) workshop will complete personalized career development assessments of occupational interest, aptitudes, and work values.  These assessments will present workshop participants with a variety of tailored job recommendations aligned with their interest and aptitudes, some of which are classified as “high demand” or “high growth” occupations.  Participants will learn to narrow their career focus by establishing achievable career goals and development strategies.  Workshop facilitators will guide participants through a variety of career consideration including labor market projections, education, apprenticeships, certifications, and licensure requirements.

Events

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

8:00AM

Career Exploration & Planning

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

8:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

8:00AM

Career Exploration & Planning

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

8:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, December 16, 2019

9:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Thursday, January 9, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Thursday, January 23, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Thursday, January 30, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Thursday, February 6, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23505

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Thursday, February 13, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, February 27, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Thursday, March 5, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Monday, March 9, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Thursday, March 12, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Thursday, March 19, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Thursday, March 26, 2020

8:00AM

Career Exploration and Planning

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511