NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

The Fieldhouse has both indoor and outdoor basketball courts, a 1/10-mile indoor running track, a weight room, an indoor pool, locker rooms, saunas and a lounge. The Fitness and Sports Office is located in the Fieldhouse, which runs many intramural leagues, tournaments and competitions throughout the year.

Captain's Cup Intramural Program
This program consists of voluntary off-duty participation in athletics to help promote physical and mental fitness, "esprit de corps" within each command. Competition is announced through Naval Station Notice 1710 and various local media publications. A variety of sports are a part of this program: bowling football, soccer, Armed Forces runs, racquetball, volleyball, basketball, swimming, weight lifting, golf, table tennis, tennis, fishing and softball.

Youth Access to MWR Fitness Centers
In accordance with Navy Policy for Navy personnel and their families to provide facilities that will effectively contribute to each person's quality of life, the following policy is effective for all MWR Fitness Centers.

"In an effort to assist our Navy youth in attaining and maintaining healthy lifestyles youth age 10-14 are authorized access to MWR Fitness Centers under the following guidelines: (1) youth in the approved age range can only enter the facility when accompanied at all times and in all areas of the Fitness Center by a parent or legal guardian (2) the youth and parent must attend together a fitness program and facility orientation conducted by the MWR Fitness professional prior to beginning their initial workout."

Events

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Captain's Cup Bowling League

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Saturday, February 23, 2019

9:00AM

Water Safety Instructor Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, February 24, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, February 25, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, March 3, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, March 4, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, March 9, 2019

9:00AM

Water Safety Instructor Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, March 10, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, March 11, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Lifeguard Instructor Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, March 15, 2019

Lifeguard Instructor Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Lifeguard Instructor Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Lifeguard Instructor Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, March 18, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, March 24, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, March 25, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, March 31, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, April 1, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, April 7, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse