NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

The Fieldhouse has both indoor and outdoor basketball courts, a 1/10-mile indoor running track, a weight room, an indoor pool, locker rooms, saunas and a lounge. The Fitness and Sports Office is located in the Fieldhouse, which runs many intramural leagues, tournaments and competitions throughout the year.

Captain's Cup Intramural Program
This program consists of voluntary off-duty participation in athletics to help promote physical and mental fitness, "esprit de corps" within each command. Competition is announced through Naval Station Notice 1710 and various local media publications. A variety of sports are a part of this program: bowling football, soccer, Armed Forces runs, racquetball, volleyball, basketball, swimming, weight lifting, golf, table tennis, tennis, fishing and softball.

Youth Access to MWR Fitness Centers
In accordance with Navy Policy for Navy personnel and their families to provide facilities that will effectively contribute to each person's quality of life, the following policy is effective for all MWR Fitness Centers.

"In an effort to assist our Navy youth in attaining and maintaining healthy lifestyles youth age 10-14 are authorized access to MWR Fitness Centers under the following guidelines: (1) youth in the approved age range can only enter the facility when accompanied at all times and in all areas of the Fitness Center by a parent or legal guardian (2) the youth and parent must attend together a fitness program and facility orientation conducted by the MWR Fitness professional prior to beginning their initial workout."

Events

Sunday, June 30, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, July 1, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

Friday, July 5, 2019

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

Saturday, July 6, 2019

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

Sunday, July 7, 2019

Holiday Hours of Operation

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Theater

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, July 8, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Sunday, July 14, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, July 15, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Mission Nutrition Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fitness Center

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Mission Nutrition Course

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fitness Center

Sunday, July 21, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, July 22, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, July 27, 2019

8:00AM

2019 Race/Walk Series: Hot Dog Jog

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Gym 4

Sunday, July 28, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse

Monday, July 29, 2019

Swim Lessons - Group & Private

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

Corn Hole Tournament

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Intramurals

Sunday, August 4, 2019

2:00PM

Basketball - Free Family Play

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Fieldhouse