Family Employment / TAP - Job Search Strategies

Learn more about the crucial steps in the job search process. This single-session workshop covers everything from assessing the hidden job market to finding a job long-distance, including job searching on the Internet. Many of the resources and services available to job seekers are also discussed, including major employers in the Hampton Roads area and the Virginia Employment Commission (VEC).

Events

Monday, April 6, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, April 20, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Friday, May 22, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Monday, July 6, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

8:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Thursday, July 23, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk