Family Employment / TAP - Job Search Strategies

Learn more about the crucial steps in the job search process. This single-session workshop covers everything from assessing the hidden job market to finding a job long-distance, including job searching on the Internet. Many of the resources and services available to job seekers are also discussed, including major employers in the Hampton Roads area and the Virginia Employment Commission (VEC).

Events

Monday, November 18, 2019

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, December 2, 2019

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Thursday, December 5, 2019

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Monday, December 9, 2019

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Monday, December 16, 2019

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Monday, March 2, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Monday, March 16, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, April 6, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown