Family Employment / TAP - Job Search Strategies

Learn more about the crucial steps in the job search process. This single-session workshop covers everything from assessing the hidden job market to finding a job long-distance, including job searching on the Internet. Many of the resources and services available to job seekers are also discussed, including major employers in the Hampton Roads area and the Virginia Employment Commission (VEC).

Events

Monday, July 6, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

8:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Thursday, July 23, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Thursday, September 3, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Monday, September 14, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana