NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

FRP-2  is a 5 lane, 33-meter pool, with 1 lap lane during all open hours. Has a two chute water slide for those that pass the deep end test. It also has a large Kiddie Pool that is 14 inches deep. There are lounge chairs and picnic tables for patrons to use while they are at the pool.

Swim Lessons

Private Swim Lessons NAVAL STATION NORFOLK
Do our lessons not have a time that works with your schedule? Is your child more advanced and need work on technique and increasing speed? Does your child work better with one-on-one instruction? If you answered yes to any of these questions then private swim lessons may be for you.

Private swim lessons are taught by certified Water Safety Instructors. Lesson times are based on the instructor and pool availability. These swim lessons are great not only for children, but for teens and adults too! Call the Naval Station Aquatics Office if you have more questions or to set up your lesson today at 757-444-0870.

Events

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

4:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Adult Swim Lessons

NAVSTA Norfolk - Q-80 Indoor Pool

This event repeats every week on Monday, Wednesday
4:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Adult Swim Lessons

NAVSTA Norfolk - Q-80 Indoor Pool

This event repeats every week on Monday, Wednesday

Friday, June 21, 2019

10:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Water Aerobics

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-12 Indoor Pool

This event repeats every week on Friday
4:00PM

Headquarters - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Saturday, June 22, 2019

ALL DAY

Headquarters - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Friday, June 28, 2019

8:00AM

Norfolk - Water Safety Instruction Class @ FRP-12

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-12 Indoor Pool

7:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk Dive In Movies

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

Saturday, June 29, 2019

8:00AM

Norfolk - Water Safety Instruction Class @ FRP-12

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-12 Indoor Pool

Monday, July 1, 2019

8:00AM

Norfolk - Water Safety Instruction Class @ FRP-12

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-12 Indoor Pool

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

8:00AM

Norfolk - Water Safety Instruction Class @ FRP-12

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-12 Indoor Pool

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

8:00AM

Norfolk - Water Safety Instruction Class @ FRP-12

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-12 Indoor Pool

Monday, July 8, 2019

8:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk Summer Swim Lessons @ FRP-2

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

Friday, July 12, 2019

7:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk Dive In Movies

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

Saturday, July 20, 2019

7:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk Dive In Movies

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

Monday, July 22, 2019

8:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk Summer Swim Lessons @ FRP-2

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

Friday, July 26, 2019

7:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk Dive In Movies

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

Saturday, July 27, 2019

7:00PM

Little Creek - Hunter Hayes Concert

Monday, August 5, 2019

8:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk Summer Swim Lessons @ FRP-2

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

10:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Fall Coed Softball League Coaches Meeting

NAVSTA Norfolk - McCormick Sports Center

Friday, August 16, 2019

7:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk Dive In Movies

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool