NAVSTA Great Lakes - Kids World Glenview

Kids' World is designed to meet the individual developmental needs of military children by offering quality child care. Our center provides low adult-to-child ratios that support quality experiences for children and youth.  Kids' World serves Active Duty Families, DoD Families, DoD Contractors and Local Civilian families’ ages 6 weeks to 12 years of age.  Our Child Development Center (CDC) offers full day care for children 6 weeks to 5 years old, not yet entered into Kindergarten.  Our School Age Center (SAC) offers before and after school care, winter, spring and summer break camps for children currently enrolled in Kindergarten thru 7th grade. 

To register/request care,  Military & DoD must visit www.militarychildcare.com.  DoD Contractors and Local Civilian families will fill out a request for care at Kids' World.  Our Staff work in partnership with parents to meet each individual child's needs in a safe, healthy and nurturing environment. Hourly care is available on a case by case basis as space permits and can be reserved up to 30 days in advance for children 6 weeks to 12 years old.

Events

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

5:30PM

Traveling Made Easy

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

10:00AM

MWR Hiring Event

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Veterans Memorial Golf Course

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Snowman Building Competition

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

10:00AM

Family Fun & Fit: Family Zumba

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

6:00PM

Chocolate & Crafts

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, February 8, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

5:30PM

Daddy Daughter Sock Hop

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

5:00PM

Family Game Night

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Friday, February 21, 2020

5:30PM

2020 Family Fun & USO No-Dough Dinners

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Youth Center

Saturday, February 22, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Sunday, February 23, 2020

1:00PM

Splash Bash

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Thursday, February 27, 2020

6:00PM

Unique Gym Game Night

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Scented Valentine Sensory Dough

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Thursday, March 5, 2020

4:30PM

Parent Involvement Board Meeting

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Child Development Center 3110

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Leprechaun Hand Print Art

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

10:00AM

Family Fun & Fit: Family Yoga

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

5:00PM

Family Game Night

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation

Saturday, March 14, 2020

Leprechaun Hand Print Art

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Community Recreation