NAVSTA Norfolk - Willoughby Child Development Center

The Naval Station Norfolk Child Development Centers (CDCs) provide quality child development programs for children ages six weeks to five years. Our CDCs are DoD certified and accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). NAEYC, a membership organization that advocates on behalf of young children, sets and monitors standards for high-quality early childhood education programs and accredits programs that meet these standards.  At Naval Station Norfolk our teams of caring, knowledgeable professionals plan developmentally appropriate programs that are responsive to the unique needs, abilities, and interests of your children. Our staff fosters a sense of independence, trust and responsibility within each child

Events

Friday, July 20, 2018

ALL DAY

Summer Youth Swim Lessons

NAVSTA Norfolk - FRP-2 Outdoor Pool

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Saturday, July 21, 2018

8:00AM

NNSY - Overnight Campout @ JEB Fort Story

JEB Fort Story - Cabins, RV Park & Campground

Monday, July 23, 2018

9:30AM

Junior Sailing Beginner Camp (Ages 13 to 16)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Junior Sailing Program

Friday, July 27, 2018

6:00PM

Little Creek - 6th Annual Beach Bash

JEB Little Creek E-Beach

Monday, July 30, 2018

9:30AM

Junior Sailing Beginner Camp (Ages 8 to 12))

NAVSTA Norfolk - Naval Sailing Center & Marina

Thursday, August 2, 2018

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Night of Crafts (Make It, Take It)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Bellissimo Espresso Cafe

This event repeats First Thursday
Every 1 month

Saturday, August 4, 2018

9:00AM

MWR Community Yard Sale

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Monday, August 6, 2018

9:30AM

Junior Sailing Advanced Camp (Ages 8 to 12)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Junior Sailing Program

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Family Game Night

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

This event repeats Second Wednesday
Every 1 month

Friday, August 10, 2018

5:00PM

Free Parmalee Concert & Open House

Kirkpatrick Field/Park
Main Rd.
Yorktown, VA 23690

Saturday, August 11, 2018

10:00AM

Portsmouth - Row-B-Que

Hospital Point Beach

10:00AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Back To School Event

NAVSTA Norfolk - Main NEX

Monday, August 13, 2018

9:30AM

Junior Sailing Advanced Camp (Ages 13 to 16)

NAVSTA Norfolk - Junior Sailing Program

Thursday, August 16, 2018

3:30PM

Oceana - Back 2 School Family Fest

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Friday, August 17, 2018

5:00PM

Headquarters - Back To School Bash

NSAHR Headquarters - Cutter Park

Saturday, August 18, 2018

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Overnight Great Navy Campout

Breezy Point Park
Patrol Rd.
Norfolk, VA 23511

Sunday, August 19, 2018

ALL DAY

NAVSTA Norfolk - Overnight Great Navy Campout

Breezy Point Park
Patrol Rd.
Norfolk, VA 23511

Friday, August 24, 2018

8:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Run With The Chiefs 5k

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Saturday, September 1, 2018

3:00PM

CAX - Overnight Campout

CAX Outdoors
284 Chase Rd.
Bldg. 284
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Sunday, September 2, 2018

NAVSTA Norfolk - Bowling Back To School Special

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes