NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Building 440 Indoor Pool

Set inside the Fieldhouse, Building 440 is a 25-meter indoor pool. Lanes are reserved for lap swimming and physical training. Special times are also set aside for open swimming. Classes are available for those interested in learning how to swim, or for preparing for the “Second Class Swim Qualification.” Also, lifeguard certification courses are available, as well as other on-going programs. The Indoor Pool is not open on Saturday's during the summer when Nunn Beach is open.

Nunn Beach on Lake Michigan

Nunn Beach is located on the lakefront of beautiful Lake Michigan, offering a perfect place for a cool refreshing swim.  The beach hours are Friday - Sunday from Noon to 6pm weather & water quality permitting. For more information regarding Nunn Beach openings or closures, please call Bldg. 440 at 847-688-3419/5315. In case of inclement weather or poor water quality the indoor pool at Bldg. 440 will be open for swimming. There is also a beach house onsite, equipped with bathrooms and shower facilities.
Nunn Beach Rules

Events

Monday, January 27, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

10:00AM

MWR Hiring Event

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Veterans Memorial Golf Course

Thursday, January 30, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, January 31, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, February 1, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, February 3, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, February 6, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, February 7, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, February 8, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, February 10, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Thursday, February 13, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Friday, February 14, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Saturday, February 15, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics

Monday, February 17, 2020

English Channel Swim

NAVSTA Great Lakes - Aquatics