Military Life Skills Education Programs - Parenting Teens

This single-session workshop presents the physical, cognitive, social, and emotional developmental characteristics of teens, and parents’ reactions to the way adolescents handle these changes. Discussion topics include building healthy relationships, avoiding power struggles, and providing guidelines. This is an overview of the in-depth STEP Teens multi-session program.

Events

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

8:00AM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Monday, February 22, 2021

1:00PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

Monday, April 5, 2021

1:00PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

9:00AM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

2:30PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Monday, July 12, 2021

1:00PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

5:00PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

1:00PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Thursday, September 23, 2021

2:30PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Thursday, October 7, 2021

1:00PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

Monday, November 15, 2021

5:00PM

Parenting Teens

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek