Dam Neck - Indoor Pool

Dam Neck Indoor Pool offers lap and open swimming. Pool access is free at all times to active duty and eligible family members. Pool access is free to DoD civilians from 10:30 a.m. to 12:45 p.m. for lap swim and incurs a small cost for all other times. Long-term locker rentals are available for a month at a time (call for pricing).

Adult Swim Instruction

Available Monday through Thursday from 4 to 6 p.m.

  • Lifeguards on duty will be providing instruction. Check in with them on deck when you arrive.
  • Lifeguards are able to help with PRTs, Navy swim tests, and basic swim instruction.
  • Please note that command training may cause the pool to close on short notice, but every attempt is made to notify customers in advance of training requirements that cause pool closure.

Events

Monday, April 29, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Battle at the Box

Dam Neck - Gym

ALL DAY

Dam Neck Fitness - The Box

Dam Neck - Gym

This event repeats every week on Monday, Wednesday
4:00PM

Dam Neck - Adult Swim Instructions

Dam Neck - Indoor Pool

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

ALL DAY

Dam Neck Fitness - The Box

Dam Neck - Gym

This event repeats every week on Tuesday, Thursday

Friday, May 3, 2019

11:30AM

Oceana - Taco Run

NAS Oceana - Outdoor Sports Complex

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Cornhole Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Sunday, June 9, 2019

5:00PM

NSA Hampton Roads Uncorked Wine Festival

Hospital Point Park
Portsmouth, VA 23708

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Flag Football League Organizational Meeting

Dam Neck - Gym

Monday, August 5, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Flag Football League

Dam Neck - Gym

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Walleyball Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Build-A-Wall Dodgeball Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Oceana - Pumpkin Patch 5k

NAS Oceana - Flightline Fitness Center

Friday, October 18, 2019

NSA HR Portsmouth - Pink Ribbon 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Monday, October 21, 2019

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Flag Football League Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup 3-Point Shoot-Out Contest

Dam Neck - Gym