Military Life Skills Education Programs - Dads and Discipline

The culture of fatherhood is changing as dads become increasingly involved with their children. Dads are often seen as “disciplinarians,” yet come to the job with no specific training. This interactive, single-session class provides an opportunity for fathers to gain valuable, practical information about parenting. Participants will discuss parenting styles and learn effective discipline techniques to help raise responsible, well-behaved children.

Events

Thursday, November 21, 2019

11:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Thursday, December 12, 2019

2:00PM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

Monday, January 13, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, January 16, 2020

1:00PM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

Friday, January 24, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Thursday, April 9, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

1:00PM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Friday, July 24, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

1:00PM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, August 31, 2020

1:00PM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ Newport News

Friday, October 9, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Friday, October 23, 2020

9:00AM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ Dam Neck Annex

Monday, December 28, 2020

1:00PM

Dads and Discipline

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown