CAX - Outdoor Pool

Cheatham Annex maintains a 25-yard outdoor pool for fitness laps with depths of three to ten feet which is great for learning, and open swim featuring free pool time for families to enjoy the pool. Additionally, the pool deck is set with umbrellas, lounge chairs, tables and chairs for sunbathing.

Attention: Are you a certified Lifeguard looking for a summertime job? Not certified but want to be a lifeguard we can also help? Our pool is open Memorial Day through Labor day. Call information or visit usajobs.gov. 

Events

Friday, February 21, 2020

11:30AM

Body Furnace @ Yorktown

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

This event repeats every week on Friday

Friday, April 24, 2020

9:00AM

Yorktown - SAPR/ Earth Day 5K

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Saturday, May 23, 2020

12:00PM

CAX - King's Point Pool Grand Opening

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Friday, May 29, 2020

9:00AM

Yorktown - March into Summer 5K & Health Fair

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Saturday, June 6, 2020

6:00PM

NSA Hampton Roads Uncorked Wine Festival

Hospital Point Park
Portsmouth, VA 23708

Monday, June 22, 2020

9:00AM

CAX - Swim Lessons

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Saturday, July 11, 2020

12:00PM

CAX - Luau

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Saturday, July 25, 2020

6:00PM

CAX - Shark Night

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Friday, August 7, 2020

8:00AM

Yorktown - 102nd Birthday 8K Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Saturday, September 19, 2020

9:00AM

CAX - Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Outdoor Equipment Rental