FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) is your one-stop shop for free Parenting and Life Skill programs,Financial programs, Deployment support, Transition and Employment assistance, Relocation assistance, Counseling and Victim Assistance, Exceptional Family Member Support, Information and Referral, and many more programs to promote quality of life for military personnel and their families. Visit the nearest Fleet and Family Support Center for further information on base and community services. FFSC is here to welcome you and assist during your time in Hampton Roads.

Events

Thursday, June 20, 2019

8:30AM

Homeownership

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Ombudsman Advanced Training

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

6:30PM

Ombudsman Advanced Training

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Friday, June 21, 2019

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

12:30PM

Consumer Awareness (SC)

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

3:30PM

Car Buying Strategies (SC)

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, July 2, 2019

9:00AM

Interview Techniques

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, July 8, 2019

9:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Family Readiness Group (FRG) Leadership Training (Basic Training)

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Building Effective Anger Management Skills

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

This event repeats every week on Tuesday, Thursday

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

8:00AM

SAPR Victim Advocate Continuing Education Training

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

12:00PM

Job Network

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Thursday, July 11, 2019

9:00AM

Interview Techniques

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Friday, July 12, 2019

8:30AM

Exceptional Family Member Regional POC Training

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

8:30AM

Saving and Investing

FFSC @ NAS Oceana