FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) is your one-stop shop for free Parenting and Life Skill programs,Financial programs, Deployment support, Transition and Employment assistance, Relocation assistance, Counseling and Victim Assistance, Exceptional Family Member Support, Information and Referral, and many more programs to promote quality of life for military personnel and their families. Visit the nearest Fleet and Family Support Center for further information on base and community services. FFSC is here to welcome you and assist during your time in Hampton Roads.

Events

Monday, April 12, 2021

ALL DAY

Oceana - Strides for Survivors Virtual 5K

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
9:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

12:00PM

Parenting in a Military Family

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

9:00AM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Stress Management - Multi

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

12:00PM

Job Network

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Thursday, April 15, 2021

9:00AM

Stress Management - Multi

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:00AM

Interview Techniques

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

8:00AM

Deckplate Resource Awareness Training

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Wednesday, April 21, 2021

8:00AM

Deckplate Resource Awareness Training

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Friday, April 23, 2021

8:00AM

Financial Leadership Seminar

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

9:30AM

CFS Forum and Financial Town Hall Meeting

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, April 27, 2021

9:00AM

Personal Communication

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Thursday, April 29, 2021

8:00AM

CONSEP Overview

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

This event repeats every week on Thursday, Friday

Monday, May 3, 2021

8:00AM

SAPR Victim Advocate Basic Training

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

9:00AM

Building Effective Anger Management Skills

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

2:00PM

Saving and Investing (SC)

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

3:30PM

Thrift Savings Plan

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Thursday, May 6, 2021

9:00AM

Building Effective Anger Management Skills

FFSC @ NAS Oceana