CAX - Gym

Cheatham Annex Gym offers service members a variety of functional fitness equipment and programs in which to participate. Classic cardiovascular equipment including rowers, treadmills, ellipticals, and bicycles is available as well as weight machines, free weights and a large mix of fitness tools to continuously modify your daily workout.

Events

Monday, April 12, 2021

Huntington Hall - Commit to Being Fit Challenge 2021

Huntington Hall - Fitness Center

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Friday, April 23, 2021

NWSY & CAX - Captain's Cup Earth Day/SAPR 5K

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Yorktown - Earth Day / SAPR 5K Run (In Person or Virtual)

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Saturday, April 24, 2021

Yorktown - Earth Day / SAPR 5K Run (Virtual Only)

at Home

Sunday, April 25, 2021

Yorktown - Earth Day / SAPR 5K Run (Virtual Only)

at Home

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

9:00AM

Yorktown/ CAX/ HH - Push-Up Contest

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Thursday, May 20, 2021

2:00PM

NWSY, HH, CAX - Virtual Memorial Murph Challenge

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

This event repeats every week on Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

Friday, May 21, 2021

9:00AM

March into Summer 5K & Health Fair

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Friday, May 28, 2021

NWSY & CAX - Captain's Cup Summer Fever Health Fair & 5K

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Monday, June 7, 2021

7:30AM

Command Fitness Leader (CFL) Cert Courses

CAX - Gym

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Thursday, June 24, 2021

NWSY & CAX - Captain's Cup Sand Volleyball

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Thursday, July 8, 2021

NWSY & CAX - Captain's Cup Red, White, and Blue Triathlon

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Saturday, July 24, 2021

6:00PM

CAX - Shark Night

CAX - Outdoor Pool

Friday, August 6, 2021

NWSY & CAX - Captain's Cup 103rd Birthday Run 8 K

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Saturday, September 18, 2021

NWSY & CAX - Captain's Cup Barbarian Bruiser

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Monday, October 25, 2021

7:30AM

Command Fitness Leader (CFL) Cert Courses

CAX - Gym

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday