FFSC @ Newport News

Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) is your one-stop shop for free Parenting and Life Skill programs,Financial programs, Deployment support, Transition and Employment assistance, Relocation assistance, Counseling and Victim Assistance, Exceptional Family Member Support, Information and Referral, and many more programs to promote quality of life for military personnel and their families. Visit the nearest Fleet and Family Support Center for further information on base and community services. FFSC is here to welcome you and assist during your time in Hampton Roads.

Events

Tuesday, August 10, 2021

9:00AM

Sponsor Training

FFSC @ Newport News

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

8:00AM

Vocational - Career and Credential Exploration

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, August 12, 2021

8:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, August 23, 2021

7:30AM

CFS Training

FFSC @ Newport News

This event repeats every week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Tuesday, August 24, 2021

8:00AM

CPO Selectee Resource Training

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, August 26, 2021

9:00AM

CFS Forum and Financial Town Hall Meeting

FFSC @ Newport News

Friday, August 27, 2021

9:00AM

CPO Selectee Resource Training

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, September 7, 2021

8:30AM

Love Thinks

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, September 9, 2021

8:00AM

CFS Refresher Training

FFSC @ Newport News

Monday, September 13, 2021

9:00AM

Building Effective Anger Management Skills

FFSC @ Newport News

This event repeats every week on Monday, Wednesday, Friday

Tuesday, September 14, 2021

9:00AM

Career Planning

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

FFSC @ Newport News

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

FFSC @ Newport News

1:00PM

Interview Techniques

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, September 16, 2021

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

FFSC @ Newport News

Tuesday, September 28, 2021

1:00PM

Job Network

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, October 7, 2021

12:00PM

New Parent Resource Awareness Workshop

FFSC @ Newport News