Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) is your one-stop shop for free Parenting and Life Skill programs,Financial programs, Deployment support, Transition and Employment assistance, Relocation assistance, Counseling and Victim Assistance, Exceptional Family Member Support, Information and Referral, and many more programs to promote quality of life for military personnel and their families. Visit the nearest Fleet and Family Support Center for further information on base and community services. FFSC is here to welcome you and assist during your time in Hampton Roads.

Events

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

8:00AM

EFM Regional POC Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Monday, May 7, 2018

9:00AM

Career Planning

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

1:00PM

Job Search Strategies

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

9:00AM

Federal Employment System

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

1:00PM

Interview Techniques

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

8:00AM

Homeownership

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

12:00PM

Survivors Benefit Plan

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

8:00AM

Boots 2 Business

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Friday, June 1, 2018

11:00AM

Ready Navy

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Monday, June 11, 2018

8:00AM

21st Century CONSEP (First Term)

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

8:00AM

Deckplate Resource Awareness Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

8:00AM

Stress Management-Multi

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

9:00AM

Effective Resume Writing

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Thursday, June 21, 2018

8:00AM

Stress Management-Multi

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Thursday, June 28, 2018

11:00AM

Love Thinks

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Friday, July 6, 2018

8:00AM

Smooth Move Workshop

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Monday, July 9, 2018

8:00AM

Building Effective Anger Management Skills

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

This event repeats every week on Monday, Wednesday, Friday

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

9:00AM

Sponsor Training

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center

Thursday, July 12, 2018

1:00PM

Car Buying Strategies (SC)

Newport News - Fleet & Family Support Center