JEB Little Creek - Pierside Outdoor Pool

Pierside Gymnasium maintains a 25-yard outdoor pool for fitness laps with six lanes for commands and individuals to work on fitness and stroke skills, swim lessons with depths of three to five feet which is great for learning, and open swim featuring free pool time for families to enjoy the pool. Additionally, the pool deck is set with lounge chairs, tables and chairs for sunbathing.

Pool and deck rules

  • Running on the pool deck is prohibited.
  • Diving is not permitted.
  • Only U.S. Coast Guard approved life jackets are permitted.
  • Children ages 10 to 17 must pass a swim test to enter deep water and in order for them to swim alone.
  • Horseplay (pushing, dunking, throwing, shoulder carrying, etc.) is not permitted.
  • Gymnastics (flips, back dives, etc.) off the side of the pool are not permitted.
  • Playing or tampering with safety equipment is prohibited.
  • Excessive breath holding and drown proofing are not permitted.
  • Children who are not potty trained must be in both a swim 

Events

Friday, December 14, 2018

11:00AM

Little Creek - Reindeer Run 5K

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Monday, December 31, 2018

11:00PM

Portsmouth - Beat The Ball 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Fitness Center

Thursday, January 24, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, February 21, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - NOFFS

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, March 21, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, April 11, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - NOFFS

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, May 23, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Friday, June 28, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - NOFFS

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, July 18, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, August 15, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - NOFFS

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym

Thursday, September 19, 2019

8:00AM

Little Creek - Mission Nutrition

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym