Family Employment / TAP - Accessing Higher Education

This two-day workshop is geared towards transitioning service members who plan to pursue higher education. it is designed to assist participants in developing educational goals and to assist with the admission procss. Course curriculum includes instruction on identifying information related to federal financial aid; application for Federal Student Aid (FASA), online resources to assist in college and program selection; information on veteran suppor clubs/ organizations at certain institutions; college progression and associated costsl and best practices on adult and virtual learning. 

Events

Monday, December 16, 2019

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Thursday, January 9, 2020

8:00AM

Accecssing Higher Education

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ Newport News

Thursday, January 16, 2020

8:00AM

Acessing Higher Education

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Monday, January 27, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Thursday, January 30, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

NAVSTA Norfolk - Wind & Sea Rec Center C-9

Thursday, February 6, 2020

8:00AM

Acessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NAVSTA Norfolk

Thursday, February 13, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Thursday, February 27, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Thursday, March 5, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Monday, March 9, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Thursday, March 12, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, Virginia 23511

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NSA HR Portsmouth

Thursday, March 26, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, April 2, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, April 9, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, April 23, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Monday, April 27, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NAS Oceana