Family Employment / TAP - Accessing Higher Education

This two-day workshop is geared towards transitioning service members who plan to pursue higher education. it is designed to assist participants in developing educational goals and to assist with the admission procss. Course curriculum includes instruction on identifying information related to federal financial aid; application for Federal Student Aid (FASA), online resources to assist in college and program selection; information on veteran suppor clubs/ organizations at certain institutions; college progression and associated costsl and best practices on adult and virtual learning. 

Events

Thursday, July 16, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Thursday, July 23, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, July 30, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Thursday, August 6, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, August 13, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, August 20, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, August 27, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek

Thursday, September 3, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, September 17, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Thursday, September 24, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

1327 W C St.
Bldg. U-93
Norfolk, VA 23511

Monday, October 5, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NAS Oceana

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ NSA HR Northwest Annex

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ WPNSTA Yorktown

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

8:00AM

Accessing Higher Education

FFSC @ JEB Little Creek