NAS Oceana - Flight Line Fitness Center

Intramural Sports Schedule     Group Exercise Classes

NAS Oceana’s Flight Line Fitness Center offers service members the best fitness and sports programs available with the most up-to-date fitness equipment available to meet all your needs. The fitness center includes a wide variety of cardiovascular equipment, two full selectorized strength circuits and free weight equipment. The building also houses one basketball court that serves as a multi-functional space. The outdoor facilities are home to the Captain's Cup outdoor sports leagues, flag football, softball, and the tennis tournament. The other Captain’s Cup sports offered are volleyball, basketball, golf and bowling. Our professional trainers and gym staff provide friendly services with a hometown welcome.

Navy Fitness Videos

Events

Thursday, April 9, 2020

6:30AM

Dam Neck - Hit The Deck

Dam Neck - Gym

This event repeats every week on Thursday

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

6:30AM

Dam Neck - Hit The Deck TRX

Dam Neck - Gym

This event repeats every week on Tuesday

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Oceana - Learn to Swim Classes

Feet Wet Pool
Virginia Beach, VA 23460

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Whiffle Ball Home Run Derby

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, June 27, 2020

9:30AM

Oceana - Parent and Child Swim Classes (Session 2)

Feet Wet Pool
Virginia Beach, VA 23460

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Oceana - Learn to Swim Classes (Session 2)

Feet Wet Pool
Virginia Beach, VA 23460

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Soccer League

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, July 25, 2020

9:30AM

Oceana - Parent and Child Swim Classes (Session 3)

Feet Wet Pool
Virginia Beach, VA 23460

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Oceana - Learn to Swim Classes (Session 3)

Feet Wet Pool
Virginia Beach, VA 23460

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Oceana - Learn to Swim Classes (Session 4)

Feet Wet Pool
Virginia Beach, VA 23460

Thursday, September 3, 2020

9:00AM

Dam Neck - Beach Bum 5K

Dam Neck - Gym

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup 4x4 Sand Volleyball League

Dam Neck - Beaches

Saturday, October 3, 2020

9:00AM

Northwest - Grunt Run

NSAHR Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Beach Flag Football League

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, October 16, 2020

11:00AM

Portsmouth - Pink Ribbon 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Thursday, October 22, 2020

11:30AM

Oceana - Pumpkin Patch 5K

NAS Oceana - Flight Line Fitness Center

Friday, October 30, 2020

11:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Monster Dash 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Friday, November 13, 2020

11:30AM

Headquarters - Wounded Warrior 5K

NSAHR Headquarters - NH-30 Gym

Saturday, December 12, 2020

9:00AM

Fort Story - Army Navy 10K

JEB Fort Story - Gym