NAS Oceana - Child Development Center

The NAS Oceana and Dam Neck Annex Development Centers (CDCs) provide quality child development programs for children ages six weeks to five years. Our CDCs are DoD certified and accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC). NAEYC, a membership organization that advocates on behalf of young children, sets and monitors standards for high-quality early childhood education programs and accredits programs that meet these standards.  At NAS Oceana and Dam Neck Annex our teams of caring, knowledgeable professionals plan developmentally appropriate programs that are responsive to the unique needs, abilities, and interests of your children. Our staff fosters a sense of independence, trust and responsibility within each child.

Events

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

4:00PM

Oceana - Youth Recreation Thursday

NAS Oceana - Youth Center

This event repeats every week on Tuesday, Thursday

Friday, August 23, 2019

5:30PM

Oceana - Back to School Dash

NAS Oceana - Outdoor Sports Complex

Saturday, August 24, 2019

3:00PM

Portsmouth - Row-B-Que

Hospital Point Beach

Monday, August 26, 2019

5:30PM

Oceana - Youth Fall Flag Football

NAS Oceana - Youth Center

Friday, September 6, 2019

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Bowling Back To School Bash

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

Sunday, September 8, 2019

9:00AM

Oceana/Dam Neck - Community Yard Sale

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Saturday, September 14, 2019

5:00PM

Little Creek - Great Navy Campout

Seal Park
D St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23459

5:30PM

Portsmouth - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

Friday, September 27, 2019

3:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, September 28, 2019

ALL DAY

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Oceana - Pumpkin Patch 5k

NAS Oceana - Flightline Fitness Center

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

NSA HR Portsmouth - Beat the Ball 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

5:00PM

Oceana - Family Fitness

NAS Oceana - All Sports Zone

This event repeats First Tuesday
Every 12 months