JEB Fort Story - Child Development Center

The Fort Story Child Development Center (CDC) accommodates 88 children and 33 CYP professionals and provides care to children ages six weeks to five years. Hours of operation are 6 a.m. to 6 p.m., Monday through Friday. Hourly care is also available during normal hours of operation as care space permits. The Fort Story CDC is located on Solomon Ave. (Bldg. 531).

Navy Child & Youth Program Resources

JEB Little Creek - Fort Story Parent Handbook
A Navy CYP resource on program administration, services, policies and procedures, child development, parent involvement, behavioral guidance, child safety, health and more. 
Download
Military & DoD Civilian Family Child Care
This Department of Defense (DoD) program makes it easier to find the child and youth care your family needs. Now military and DoD civilian families can search for child and youth care options through a single website. Find comprehensive information on child care programs worldwide, conduct a customized search for the care you need, and submit a request for care at any time and from any location.
view

Events

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

5:30PM

Little Creek - Lego League

JEB Little Creek - Library

6:00PM

JEBLC - Be a Buddy, Not a Bully

JEB Little Creek - Brashear Conference Center

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

10:00AM

Little Creek - Library Story Time

JEB Little Creek - Library

This event repeats every week on Wednesday

Thursday, August 22, 2019

5:30PM

Fort Story - Lego League

JEB Fort Story - Library

Friday, August 23, 2019

11:00AM

Fort Story - Back to School is Cool Carnival

JEB Fort Story - Youth Center

Saturday, August 24, 2019

3:00PM

Portsmouth - Row-B-Que

Hospital Point Beach

Monday, August 26, 2019

10:00AM

Fort Story - Library Story Time

JEB Fort Story - Library

This event repeats every week on Monday

Friday, September 6, 2019

6:00PM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Bowling Back To School Bash

NAVSTA Norfolk - Pierside Lanes

Saturday, September 7, 2019

9:30AM

Fort Story - Labor Day 5k

JEB Fort Story - Gym

Sunday, September 8, 2019

9:00AM

Oceana/Dam Neck - Community Yard Sale

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

10:00AM

NNSY - Remembrance Run 5K

NNSY - Callaghan Fitness Center

Friday, September 13, 2019

Dam Neck - Beach Bum 5K

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, September 14, 2019

4:00PM

Portsmouth - Great Navy Overnight Campout

NSAHR Portsmouth - Community Recreation Center

5:00PM

Little Creek - Great Navy Campout

Seal Park
D St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23459

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

5:30PM

Little Creek - Lego League

JEB Little Creek - Library

Thursday, September 19, 2019

5:30PM

Fort Story - Lego League

JEB Fort Story - Library

Friday, September 27, 2019

3:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, September 28, 2019

ALL DAY

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Friday, October 25, 2019

5:00PM

Northwest - Haunted Harvest & Pumpkin Carving

NSAHR Northwest - Stewart Campground & RV Park

Friday, December 6, 2019

Little Creek - Reindeer Run 5K

JEB Little Creek - Rockwell Hall Gym