NAS Oceana - Hornet's Nest Gym

Intramural Sports Schedule     Group Exercise Classes

Hornet’s Nest Gym offers service members a variety of functional fitness equipment and programs in which to participate. This facility supports the most current fitness development regimens, such as high intensity workouts. The fitness center offers cardiovascular equipment, two full selectorized strength circuits, a youth circuit, free weights, a group exercise room, spin room, basketball court, three racquetball courts and a family fitness room. This fitness center also maintains the TRX system which is located adjacent to the softball field.

Events

Saturday, July 20, 2019

4:00PM

Oceana - 4th Annual Push, Pull or Drag Car Show

Aerotheater & All Sports Zone Parking Lot
Bldg. 531
Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Wednesday, July 24, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Flag Football League Organizational Meeting

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, July 27, 2019

7:00PM

Little Creek - Hunter Hayes Concert

Monday, August 5, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Flag Football League

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, August 9, 2019

8:00AM

Yorktown - 101st Birthday 8k Pier Run

WPNSTA Yorktown - Sports Zone Gym

Thursday, August 15, 2019

3:30PM

Oceana - Back To School Family Fest

NAS Oceana - Main Gate Park

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

11:00AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Walleyball Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, August 23, 2019

8:30AM

NAVSTA Norfolk - Run With The Chiefs 5k

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Saturday, September 14, 2019

5:00PM

Little Creek - Great Navy Campout

Seal Park
D St.
Virginia Beach, VA 23459

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Build-A-Wall Dodgeball Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, September 21, 2019

9:00AM

CAX - Barbarian Bruiser

CAX - Outdoor Equipment Rental

Friday, September 27, 2019

3:00PM

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, September 28, 2019

ALL DAY

NNSY - Great Navy Overnight Campout


Scott Center Annex

Saturday, October 12, 2019

10:00AM

Northwest - Grunt Run & Runt Grunt

NSAHR Northwest - Fitness Center & Gym

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Oceana - Pumpkin Patch 5k

NAS Oceana - Flightline Fitness Center

Friday, October 18, 2019

NSA HR Portsmouth - Pink Ribbon 5K

NSAHR Portsmouth - Riverview Aquatics Center

Monday, October 21, 2019

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup Flag Football League Tournament

Dam Neck - Gym

Friday, October 25, 2019

NAVSTA Norfolk - Monster Dash 5K

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

11:30AM

Dam Neck - Captain's Cup 3-Point Shoot-Out Contest

Dam Neck - Gym

Saturday, November 16, 2019

NAVSTA Norfolk - Walk, Wag & Run

NAVSTA Norfolk - N-24 Gymnasium